Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Mid-Ohio Educational Service Center


Ajax Loading Image


Board of Governors




Dick Prater



Dick Prater, President, representing Richland County

Dick Prater, a longtime Mansfield resident, helped create and served as director of Richland County Child Support Enforcement Agency for 18 years before he retired.





 Doug Theaker   


Doug Theaker, Vice President, representing Richland County

Doug Theaker served on the Board of Education for the Ontario Local Schools for 20 years and has served on the Board of Governors for Mid-Ohio ESC since 1997.  In 2013, he was recognized with an Outstanding Leadership Award from OESCA.  Theaker is involved in a number of community and regional activities.





 Brad Geissman   


Brad Geissman, representing Crawford County

Brad Geissman, who lives in New Washington, is president at the AMC Masonry Contractors in Mansfield.







Bill McFarland, representing Richland County  

Bill McFarland is a retired educator, with 39 years’ experience, 29 as an administrator with several districts in NW Ohio. He lives in Lucas where he serves on the Lucas Community Center Board and is a member of the Lucas Lions Club.






Glenna Plotts



Glenna Plotts, representing Morrow County

Glenna Plotts served as superintendent of Pioneer Career and Technology Center for nine years and retired in December 2014 after 28 years.  She is also a former member of the Richland County Foundation Board of Trustees.





Marge Prater



Marge Prater, representing Richland County

Marge Prater, a longtime Mansfield resident, has been an educator for 47 years and taught elementary school for 32 years.





  Kyle Swigart  


Kyle Swigart, representing Richland County

Kyle Swigart, who works at Modern Office Methods (MOM), has a number of years of business and sales experience.